Blessing

I’ve been sat listening to the singing company rehearse for the past 20 mins or so, and I’m actually blessed by the way they’re singing their wee hearts out, singing some pretty strong words. They’re singing some pretty huge truths, And they are blissfully unaware of how powerful their singing and their ministry actually is.

This song in particular gave me a lump in my throat, as the words, albeit simplified a little, are so true.

You are the Shepherd, I belong to you
When I walk on rough ground, you will guide me through
You know my name, you know my voice
Before I was born I was your choice
Show me how to follow, Lord keep me close to you
You are the Shepherd, I belong to you

Open eyes, to see you are the way
Open ears to hear you are the truth
Open hearts to know you are the Lord of life
For every land you hold a special plan

Show me how to follow, Lord keep me close to you
You are the shepherd, I belong to you
Choir
Show me how to follow, Lord keep me close to you
You are the Shepherd, I belong to you.

They’re certainly something I need to keep in mind!!!

Leave a Reply

