Faith and Fears

Let your faith be bigger than your fears

So, I’ve had a decision to make for the past few weeks now, and I’ve changed my mind a good dozen or so times. I was scared that if I went for it, it wouldn’t work out. That I’d be unhappy, lonely, and that I’d regret it. But at the same time, I knew it was a great opportunity, and I’d probably regret it if I didn’t take it. So I’ve gone round in circles so many times I was pretty dizzy, but I decided today for certain that I’m going to go for it!!

I’m pretty excited for this step and this next stage of my life, but I’m not going to lie..I’m still scared. But like the quote at the top says, I need my faith to be bigger than my fears. I need to take this chance. To take this risk, and hope that it pays off. And if it doesn’t? well it’s not the end of the world either.

“So don’t be afraid to make mistakes, stumble and fall because most of the time, the greatest rewards come from doing the things that scare you the most. Maybe you’ll get everything you wish for. Maybe you’ll get more than you could have ever imagined. Who knows where life will take you. The road is long and in the end, the journey is the destination.” One Tree Hill

I think that quote says it all to be honest. So with that in mind, and praying like mad and trusting in God that this is the right step, I’m going to be brave and go for it.
I’m excited for where he’s taking me šŸ™‚

p.s…stay tuned to find out more šŸ˜‰ x

Leave a Reply

