Sing to The Lord

So I wrote in my last post that there would probably be lots of post-music school posts….and there will be. My head has been spinning for days and I will definitely be writing quite a bit over the next wee while I think!
This one is just going to be a wee summary of lyrics from throughout the week – because I can’t get most of them out of my head!!!

“So take me as you find me: all my fears and failures. Fill my life again.”

“There are moments on our journey following the Lord
Where God illumines ev’ry step we take.
There are times when circumstances make perfect sense to us,
As we try to understand each move He makes.
When the path grows dim and our questions have no answers, turn to Him.

Bow the knee;
Trust the heart of your Father when the answer goes beyond what you can see.
Bow the knee;
Lift your eyes toward heaven and believe the One who holds eternity.
And when you don’t understand the purpose of His plan,
In the presence of the King, bow the knee.”

“Holy spirit rain down, rain down. Oh comforter and friend, how we need your touch again!”

“No eye can see, no ear has heard, no mind can know what God has in store. So open up heaven, open it wide. over our church, and over our lives!”

“My heart will choose to say, Lord Blessed be Your name”

“I want to live like that and give it all I have, so that everything I say and do points to You. If love is who I am then this is where I stand. Recklessly abandoned, never holding back. I want to live like that!”

Leave a Reply

