Effort

So I’m disappointed to say I’ve got to that stage in life where I’m a tad heavier than I’d like to be, and have decided I need to do something before I really really don’t like what I see. I’m hardly obese, but you know there’s a weight/size/width that everyone hits where they no longer feel the size they’re supposed to? Be it too big or too small, you just don’t feel comfortable being you in that form. Well I’ve hit it.
Now don’t worry, I’m not doing anything drastic. Just more exercise (who am I kidding – I mean I’ll start doing exercise..it’s not like I do any at the minute!!), more water, less crappy junk food, and a healthier diet. Sounds straightforward doesn’t it? (we’ll see how long it lasts before I’m ‘starving’ and back on the donuts though [I’m worse than Homer Simpson….]..).
It’s been annoying me for a while now, but there’s no point just complaining about it. As much as I’d like to click my fingers and loose half a stone and some flab off my belly and thighs, it’s just not going to happen. So I need to stop being lazy and put some effort in. I could quite easily just moan about having put on weight, and if i let myself go back to my old negative mindset then i will, but it’ll get me nowhere. There’s no point being unhappy with who you are if you’re not willing to put in any effort to change it! So that’s exactly what I’m going to do!! (or what I’m planning to do……..)

I guess that same attitude can be used for most aspects of your life. If you’re not happy with something that’s in your control, then do something about it and change it. It’s pointless being miserable when you could make the effort to improve things. So,

don’t worry, be happy!

Leave a Reply

