I can do all things

“what would you try if you knew you could not fail?”

“I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength, but sometimes I wonder what he can do through me.
No great success to show, no glory on our own,
yet in our weakness He is there to let us know..

His strength is perfect when our strength is gone.
He’ll carry us when we can’t carry on,
Raised in his power the weak become strong.
His strength is perfect, his strength is perfect.

We can only know the power that he holds, when we truly see how deep our weakness goes.
His strength in us begins when ours comes to an end,
He hears our humble cry and proves again…

His strength is perfect when our strength is gone.
He’ll carry us when we can’t carry on.
Raised in his power the weak become strong.
His strength is perfect, His strength is perfect.”

I heard this song for the first time about a week and a half ago now, and I literally can’t get it out of my head. It speaks volumes and has seriously got the power to keep you going when you’re struggling. Well God has, and he uses the words in the song to do so.

That verse keeps popping up lately, and it’s a perfect reminder that you’re not on your own.

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. Philippians 4:13

2 thoughts on “I can do all things

  1. I love love LOVE this song! Especially the line “We can only know the power that he holds, when we truly see how deep our weakness goes.”. I hate the fact that I’m too stubborn/independent/whatever to ever really trust God enough to see what He can do until I get desperate…..but I love the fact that he doesn’t hold that against me and still shows his power at those times!! 🙂 fab song and fab post (as always!) xx

Leave a Reply

