happy days

it’s a wonderful world

It is, right? Think of all the things in your life, and in other people’s lives, that make it that way. Possessions, experiences, people, relationships. Yeah, there’s a lot of crap going on in the world too, but think of all the things that frankly, make your life awesome.
And yet we all moan, SO much. myself in particular. I don’t do it on purpose, sometimes I don’t even realise I’m doing it, but I do. I’m not the most optimistic of people, and I moan and complain a heck of a lot. Yet really, in the grand scheme of things, what have I got to complain about?
Now I’m not going to turn this into a rant about how some of us are so well off compared to children in Africa or people in war zones who have nothing etc. etc., but really, it’s true.
I have everything I could ever want, and yet it’s never enough. I still complain about something or another. And it’s all very well and good saying I’ll make a New Years resolution to change, and to be more happy and more grateful for what i’ve got, rather than focusing on what’s not right. But realistically, chances are not much will change. But that doesn’t men I can’t try, right? I can’t change the hand I’ve been dealt anymore than I can someone else’s, but I can be happy with it and enjoy my life, instead of moaning and complaining. Cos you know what?

life is beautiful

Leave a Reply

